WildFishGems robbed

Our inventory went up the safe wall and through the roof, past cameras and alarms.

Twenty years of work PUFF – gone. No insurances were available in Europe, only USA.

The website will shut down soon. Copy content that you may miss later.

Thank you all for your kindness over the years. It was a pleasure working for you, almost always 🙂

Sorry, I did not have time to answer the many messages I received before our account was closed. Your compassion was the only bright spot in these sad days.

Edward Bristol


7 Comments on “WildFishGems robbed”

  1. MT says:

    Im sorry to read this ! As someone who just started learning about gemstones and has a passion for untreated and unheated gems – I bumped into your website and just read this. Hope all is well

    • MT,
      Thank you, and thanks for the many hundred messages I received via the website.
      I had not found the time/nerves to answer them before my email accounts were closed down.
      Your compassion was the only bright spot in these sad days.
      Edward Bristol

  2. CC says:

    Sorry to hear this. There are very few gem sites that aspire to respect and protect the environment, as well as not treating the gems. Hope things would work out and your family and you are well.

  3. Егор Бартош says:

    Hello Edward! How can I contact you? Looks like there’s no DM feature here

  4. Mariel VanAllen says:

    February 13, 2024 – I looked for trustworthy, natural, untreated gemstones with my search engine, and found your site. If this is indeed true, it is absolutely heartbreaking to hear. Your story is equal to, or better than any “heist” genre movie ever filmed. I have collected stones nearly my whole 70+ years, with gemstones making up the majority of stones for 30 years or so. Sure, finally find something good … half joking here. Anyhow, I wish you the best of luck in your future. Oh, and you can always send any leftover stones you have to me! Nod, nod … wink, wink.
    Sincere yours,
    Mariel


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.